The work goes on

As we went out for our walk this evening we could hear an agricultural vehicle in the field next to our big field. We took a different route and saw this scene which is what you expect at this time of year, rather than all that rain!!! 

I had an early rise this morning as my car was being collected to go for service and MoT in Stoke. It’s the first time that we have made arrangements on line as there isn’t a Vauxhall dealer in Uttoxeter. I was a bit apprehensive when my little motor was collected, but the lady who collected it left her car at our house, so she would be back!!! My blip for today was to have been my car on return, but this scene is more interesting, so I’ve put the car in extras. 

I’ve had the car from new, almost 11 years. It has less than 17,000 miles on the clock. Well used for very short distances. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.