The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Wild Flower

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

YMP often changes the topic of conversation (in o seemingly unconnected way, with very little context). EMP and I can normally follow her train of thought (I’ve had good practice having Mary Doll as a mother). She was doing it a lot today when Terry was round and he was looking a bit confused. Sometimes, however, she stumps even us…

Me: Your mind is like a rabbit warren sometimes.

YMP: Alan’s hedgehog has a wheel*

Me: ?

YMP: “it was you saying ‘rabbit whirring’ that made me think of that”

Me: I said ‘warren’ not ‘whirring’

YMP: What’s a warren? I’ve never heard that word. You totally made that up.

This is why Terry looks a bit scared sometimes! We are going round in a couple of weeks to have a family dinner at his parents’ house. I think we are going to have to practise being normal before we go!

C

*Alan is a manager at work. He has a pet hedgehog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.