IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Dougal Plans his Day

Davie got a good send off today.  The Parish kirk wasn’t big enough for the service, so it was held in the cathedral, and was stowed out.  Davie taught music in all Orkney schools for thirty years and was involved in nearly all productions during that time.   Consequently there was a lot of ex-pupils and colleagues in attendance.  I picked up Dougal, and his manager, then put them home later.  The eulogy was apt, as were the words from every speaker, especially Davie’s 20yr old son.  The wake was in the village school.  Meantime we went through to visit my Mum, who I found soundo in the dining room.  When she woke she asked me if I’d seen her chicken.  Ross Thomson was there playing his accordion for an appreciative audience as we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.