The Road Home

….anyway, Randolph sat on it so we all had a jolly good laugh.  Meantime Dougal has departed to Limekilns to see his mother; Jeanette is a very able 94 yr old.  He has now travelled further sooth (Leeds)!  I’ve rarely seen him this year.  But, in his absence, I am planning a comeback tour for us.  Talking about acts of humanity, the Current Mrs Creel came home from Kirkwall today with two bottles of whisky for me.  It’s difficult for me to keep up at times.  Earlier I phoned Myrtle for an update – she is planning to walk the Moray Coastal Walk with Cath.  Sue has just completed it.  I whatsapped Christine – I wonder if she’s in Campbelltown ?  I then called Mike, not available.  He called back a minute later.  He spent 54 minutes telling me about his Covid Hell.  He has blood clots after having the AstraZeneca jag.  He’s been in and out of hospital, has tinnitus, has had to have many biopsies, detached retina, tachycardia.  It’s been broadly indicated to him that it’s mainly his high fitness level that has pulled him through.  I repaired my Mum’s slippers.  I even had a salesman at the door !!!!!!!!!  My s-i-l and niece are here for tea.  Two bottles – it’s benevolence in extremis.  Anyone of a nervous disposition should not view the extra.  A door handle tore the airse oot of me breeks today.  In over four decades of bedded whist with CMC I have never seen her laugh so much.  She couldn’t even talk.  Dulwich is still there.  Fingers McCafferty was seen walking down Lochside Road with a sack.  Blanche is in Helsinki; she’s always liked a big Finnish.  Working routines are now back to normal in Dept 5.  And, true but incredible, the ruddy shoehorn is missing again.  Don’t forget, there’s only so much pap  you should read in one sitting.  You’d better stop.  Go and put the kettle on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.