Work in progress

Barry is using the dryish spell of weather to remove window sashes, repair and repaint them. This is just number one, the worst in need. He's carrying out the work in the sitting room which is also under works! The sitting room has his attention when the weather is too inclement to do outside jobs or window work! I live in hope that it will be completed this winter and we will then have one room completed.
I spent some time turning cutting up an old towel and making it into dishcloths. That was after queueing on the phone to sort out a clinic appointment for mum. At least they kept me informed as I eventually moved to number one!
When I called mum at teatime she told me she had had a fall after lunch. For whatever reason possessed her she walked from her sitting room to the bedroom without either of her trolleys which she never does? She caught her foot on the bed and was down. She did summon help but as the carers are not allowed to lift anybody she had to struggle to get herself up guided by them! She has some scrapes, cuts and bruises, which they did dress for her, and says she aches all over. I told her to use her buzzer if she felt unwell. She told the carers she didn't want the paramedics.
She's a real worry at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.