Journies at home

By journiesathome

The MIMA/Nico's birthday weekend washed a battered me up on the shores of the week with a sore throat, a streaming cold and two very young children to look after while Jamesy went to a see the Doc. 

You hemorrhage money when you look after children who aren't your own.
I fed the little super market 'police car' with a hand full of euros so Sasha could bounce around in it for a few minutes and allowed him and his baby brother to choose their favourite biscuits. 

In a bid to sustain my wilting self I took them to a café so I could have a caffeine boost.  I fed Sasha biscuits and gave half of one to the baby without realising he didn't have any teeth (it's weird how much you forget as a mother).  I was happy to see James.

There's not much rest in the town during the month of August.  While MIMA packs away, the potters are setting up their stalls and the Square fills up again.  

James scooped the boys away and I wandered from stand to stand and ended up buying the above because it's a miniature Moulin  and it will probably fall off the wall at some point and break, so I've blipped it for posterity. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.