Journies at home

By journiesathome

Gareth Crory

GC is a new addition to my eclectic circle.  He's a protestant from Newcastle, County Down who spends six months here and six months in Thailand.  He must be tipping 80, but will jump through hoops to avoid revealing his age.

I told him he must meet Tierna from South Armagh and he asked if she was IRA.  I said no, she's a catholic is all. 

He got wind of the 2CV and asked to go for a spin.  I took Tierna with me and he bought us breakfast for our efforts.  And efforts there were. 

Gareth was on the look out for an Instagamable photo opportunity which involved blue skies, sun, sunflowers and a 2CV which sounds easily doable but isn't when you're unsure about gear changes, a haar's coming up from the sea and the sunflowers are looking down.

This was the best we could do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.