Ferjen

By Ferjen

Forest bike ride

Thank you everyone very much for your lovely supportive and encouraging messages.  This week has been a struggle but I am getting there now.  

I'm back blipping and filling in the gaps. As I haven't been out much I am cheating and using a few photos that John took.  He took the girls on a bike ride in the forest and they had a lovely time.  Ivy had a new bike which looks huge. 

My friend Dena came round to take me out for a coffee.  I hoped the final drain was going to be removed before she came but it wasn't so I had to carry it in a bag.  It was quite subtle.  We had a coffee and she convinced me to stay for lunch which was very lovely and did me the world of good.  It was very kind of her to gently encourage me out the house. Meanwhile John was at the forest with the girls.

Then in the afternoon Charlotte popped over to see me.  She brought me round some matcha tea to try but suggested I try it in the morning instead as it is quite strong caffine apparently.  It looks a bit strange but is supposed to be full of good antioxidants etc so I will try it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.