Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

A Mix of Architectural Styles

As I was tidying up and cutting back and watering plants today on our balcony, roof terrace and patio, then sweeping up all the areas, in very hot temperatures, I wondered why I was doing it . We go on holiday tomorrow for 10 days. I should be packing. Then I came up with the term, ‘la limpieza de verguenza’. Or, ‘the clean of shame’. Something to do with making sure everything is clean and tidy before leaving the house on holiday and it must go back to childhood. God forbid if somebody had to go into our house while we were away and find things not in order!

This shot is the church tower in Plaza Concordia, with newer architecture surrounding it. I met Bb in La Illa after he’d had a haircut, after he’d had an exciting few hours of visiting banks. We need a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.