blessings on the cows

Flea doing her duty and blessing the world before it goes to bed.

Blessings on the blossom, blessings on the root, blessings on the leaf and stem, blessing on the fruit.

Now we can all sleep peacefully and be sure that the sun will rise again tomorrow.

Flea and I went on a lovely evening walk after a very busy day (me) and she told me about her day. It was a nice way to wind down and enjoy the place we live in. When I was a child the evening walk in the summer was practically obligatory. We would take our goats for a walk, and the dog and some cats too. Say hello to the neighbours, look at gardens, observe birds, trees and other bits of nature, smell the smells of the day (today it was hay). Sometimes I get homesick but evenings like this remind me that I've made a new home, so that's ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.