PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Scratching George (Day 3014)

I managed to get Sigyn out a wander this morning before apocalyptic rain, thunder and lightning arrived. After the sunshine yesterday it was a bit of a shocker.
It was still fairly damp later when I headed for Stromness to deal with a loo that kept blocking. A bit of investigation in the wall behind it revealed it was very poorly fitted and it was no surprise that it blocked regularly. After zooming to town for parts, I spent the rest of the morning smashing out a bit of the stone wall to accommodate the waste pipe, and getting the loo fitted properly.
I was expecting to hear from another customer, so rather than head home, I had lunch at Mum and Dad's. Mum was just disappearing off for a wander with Sigyn as I arrived, but I had a decent blether with fither.
I gave up waiting for the customer mid afternoon and headed home.
I was collected by my beautiful wife's and we had a visit to the horses in blazing sunshine. HV sat on a pile of hay, and George wandered over to her and shuffled her into the optimal position to administer chest scratches. He is fairly insistent about where he needs to be scratched at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.