Chauffeur

N is still not driving because of his cataract procedure last Monday so I have been wearing my chauffeur’s hat today. He likes to do the weekend shop first thing on a Friday morning so I drove him down to the village. He insisted on doing the shopping, so I sat on a bench in a strategic position and watched the world go by. I was soon joined by a very friendly lady and her dog, and we had a good chat. The time soon passed.
Then this afternoon he wanted a lift to the golf club where he joined his friends for a drink. They had been playing golf, and he is hoping it won’t be long before he can join them again. I took a few photos while I was there, it is a very attractive golf course. I didn’t have to go out again and collect him, they brought him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.