Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

The Bride and Groom

In February my friends’ son married his Italian fiancée at a small ceremony in Italy. Tomorrow P&S are holding a belated wedding party for family and friends to meet the newly weds who are back in the UK for a holiday. As I can’t make it to the party, they all very kindly came down from near Oxford so I could meet N&R, and we had a lovely catch-up over lunch in the sun at a pub on the edge of Bath, overlooking the valley below. In extras, P’s new friend.

As for the roof, the saga continues... The third subcontracted engineer turned up this morning, took one look and said he couldn’t do a temporary emergency fix and I should go back to the main contractor. The main contractor then said I needed to go back to the insurer and pursue a claim under building and contents cover rather than home emergency repair. Why didn’t they tell me that six days ago?!! Anyhoo... A claim has been lodged and an insurance assessor will come out next week. Unfortunately I missed their call while popping next door to see K so will have to call them Monday to make an appointment. In the meantime when it rains this weekend I shall just have to put up an umbrella indoors!

Thank you so much for all your very kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s alpaca cuddling blip. The cute alpaca was the real star of the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.