Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Alpaca cuddling!

Cadbury Alpacas near Clevedon, a working alpaca fibre farm - https://www.alpacaemporium.co.uk/our-farm/

A belated birthday treat courtesy of B and K. Having booked our Alpaca Experience some time ago, I was determined I was going to make this morning, despite everything else going on, and I’m so glad I made the effort. After an introductory talk on alpacas, we visited the maternity field to feed the mothers and meet their young, then moved on to the other fields to meet the rest of the alpacas and Loki the Llama. There was the opportunity to stay longer and take an alpaca for a walk, but that will have to wait until another time. 

Before heading home to meet the promised second set of roofers at 3pm we stopped at a garden centre for lunch, another birthday treat from B&K. Needn’t have rushed home though, the roofers didn’t turn up; today’s excuse, they’d had a crash on the way! So now I’ve been promised a third set of emergency roofers will come tomorrow between 8am and 11am. I’ll believe it when I see it...

I took so many cute alpaca photos that I’ve jammed my iPad and can’t do anything with them right now, they’ll have to wait for a rainy day. So I’m afraid you’ve got a surfeit of selfies courtesy of K. I’m cuddling Apollo, standing next to Loki, and feeding Daisy.

After all of today’s events I’m totally wiped, and with another early start tomorrow I’m having a very early night. Will catch up with you all tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.