The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Bed Hopping

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went to see the orthodontist today and he told me that I’m a good girl.

Well, technically, he said that my progress was tracking but I know what he really meant. No sticker though. I suppose that’s just a by-product of the cost of living crisis. Might have to make myself one!

We had a family trip to Banchory this afternoon to visit Albert. After a lovely evening out, the plan was for Murphy to sleep in the girls room so The Prince took him in there when we were all heading to bed.

Murphy ran in, jumped on YMP’s bed, immediately jumped back off and legged it past The Prince across the hall, into our bedroom and jumped on our bed. The Prince transferred Murphy’s bed through and made a feeble attempt to get Murphy into it…with a success rate of 0%. I swear Murphy gave him the side-eye before burying his face in the duvet and completely ignoring him.

Who doesn’t want a 35 kg hot water bottle when it’s already 22°C?

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.