Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sport on Tv. Lots of it…

Took my time today. All day. I think I need a holiday after my holiday...

Luckily, JR is up and running, back to her normal full on regime, despite her great age now. Off to the gym, and taking Archie out twice three times. I did nothing. Well, I watched the football - the Matildas winning a very long dramatic penalty shoot out. I then watched the England game, but dozed through much of it. I couldn't get it on the TV, so had to use the STV app on my iPad.

JR went supermarket shopping, and also took Archie out and tried out her new phone, which she has been fondling and fiddling with all day. I didn't even need to remind her - she took some photos with it.

I have enjoyed being back home and being able to watch sport again - women's football, (never watch the men) cricket (100 tournament), and then two games of rugby.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.