Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

E is 12!

Yesterday we celebrated E and his birthday :-)
We had cake and presents in bed, a champagne(bubbly juice) pancake breakfast, he treated his friends to ice cream after school and then E, D and I went out and had a great sushi dinner together....when I read this I see our "celebration" was very centered around food! We had a really nice day :-) It wasnt the easiest birthday for E - his dad is away travelling this week and this made him sad, but he put on a brave smile and we all made the best of the situation. I was really proud of him. He is such a great kid - he just cracks me up and he is just so nice....I felt yesterday that there arent many "kid" birthdays left....I am grateful for getting to celebrate with him. He is lovely :-)

Happy birthday E!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.