The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

The Grey Corries

After a quiet night in my high level camp, and a nice cup of tea, I repacked my rucksack and made an early (6am) start up the long climb up onto the main ridge of The Grey Corries. The weather was great and the ridge is spectacular - and high, staying above the 1,000mt mark along most of its length. After I finished the main ridge, I dropped over to the outlying hill of Stob Ban to complete this famous route. Then the long walk out began. I think I had around a 10 mile walk along a landrover track just to get to Spean Bridge and the main road, where I hitched a lift. Amazingly some kind sould picked me up and drove me the 6 miles along the road back to my starting point.

This shot shows the main part of the Grey Corries ridge looking East.


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.