Monday: Iguana Alley

 Not too much to report from today, nor will there be for the next week or so as I’ve cleared my diary to work on something that needs a big chunk of my attention.  

I went to the gym this evening.  I’m going solo at the moment as K cracked a rib a few weeks ago and is waiting for it to heal.  She did it while throwing herself with gusto on the edge of the pool whilst trying to catch our beachball……anyway, she’s almost there so hopefully she can rejoin the exercise regime.

On the way home, I drove down the road commonly known as ‘iguana alley’.  We take friends or visitors there and make them guess how many iguanas there are likely to be, usually between one to five.  It’s actually pretty easy - the earlier in the day, the cooler the wall so less iguanas.  The later in the day, the more there are. This evening there were four.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.