Sleeping like a baby!

This morning I took Spence to school and then got ready for Fleur to pick Joti and I up and take us to the airport. Our flight left at 12.45 and we landed ahead of time just after 3pm. Ed was there to pick us up and he drive us to Seddon where a friend had driven Pop's car for me to pick up!

We arrived at Anne and Ed's house just after 5 and settled in!

Mum is doing pretty well considering she has just had a stroke. She makes progress even from the morning to the afternoon which is great. I got to talk to her this afternoon which was great. Her speech is pretty good, she jumbles up words and can't remember others at times but is doing pretty well. She is sitting up by herself but not walking yet.

Joti and I will head off to the hospital in the morning to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.