cracker

By cracker

Visiting

This morning Joti and I left Anne and Ed's house about 9am and drove to the hospital in Traralgon. Mum seemed happy to see us, especially Joti! She recognized us and could get the names out fine which was good. Dad was there as well.

We spent some time sitting around chatting then Shell came over with Ella and Ryan. It was the first time Ella had come over to see Grandma and we were wondering how they would both take it. Ella (who is nearly 2 1/2) is really close to mum because she looks after her a couple of times a week. Ella was a bit unsure at first but then was playing with mum and seemed quite happy!

Shell, dad and I went and got some lunch and bought mum a couple of tshirts and a jumper. Shell left from three and Dad and I went back to the hospital. I stayed until 4 then drove to Shell's house where Joti and I spent the night. Dad has been staying at my cousin, Sarah's, house in Traralgon which has meant he can stay longer with mum and doesn't have to drive 1 1/2 hours home.

Joti loved spending time with Ella and baby Ryan and playing with their toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.