Woolley

By Woolley

Just over the edge

Got back to a bit of Pilates this morning which made me realise how far I have to go to improve again! Went in to town slightly early so I could get to the library in good time for the reading challenge!

I was on my own this afternoon which was very nice as it is much easier to hear the children and enjoy what they would like to say! Since it was a good day weather wise the library was not very full which was also helpful.

After the session I walked home and had a glass of water then went out to the tennis club social to play croquet in the very gentle way that they do it, no standing on your ball and sending the other one in the other direction! Misspent youth!

This rose was at the end of the boules pitch and it looked beautiful from a distance and it was only when I got close that the outer petals were curling up and there was a little fly on one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.