Admiring The Burne-Jones #2

Daughter#2 and her Italian friend C arrived yesterday evening. We went ahead with their visit as although I still had a faint pink line on my Covid test, all the advice seemed to say I couldn't still be infectious, so we went for it.

It was a lovely evening. We sat outside at one of the riverside pubs in Bourton, but only had a drink as we discovered they weren't serving food in the garden area. So we went for the takeaway fish and chips, the original plan anyway.

It did feel very strange being out and about again. Somehow while we have been stuck at home petrol seems to have gone up 10p per litre, and I have forgotten how to flash my lights. I turned my wipers on to say thank you to another driver for flashing me to let me through.

This morning I still had a very, very, very, very faint pink line. It''s going to be negative tomorrow.

Mrsfb & I stayed in to watch the World Cup football, which we enjoyed, while our visitors had a mooch around Northleach, finishing up at the Old Prison. After the match we collected them and drove on to Buscot NT. Always good to see the Burne-Jones Briar Rose stuff. And to have a cream tea.

We made a detour to Bibury on the way home, which was very busy, as usual really. I'm always a bit underwhelmed with Bibury.

We have dinner booked in the local pub this evening, but couldn't get a table until 8:30. Mrsfb and I feel pretty shattered, I hope we we going to stay the course.

One year ago:
Thaumatomyia Notata .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.