Nicky

By nicky

NHS postbox topper

Took Paul to hospital first thing this morning for an operation that he’s been waiting several months for. He’d been told he might be able to go home the same day, but as the procedure didn’t start until the afternoon, we were expecting he’d be kept in overnight. However, he messaged at about 10pm to say that he was being allowed home if I could pick him up, so I did - much better to be at home than an unnecessary night in hospital. He was lucky I hadn’t already gone to bed - I was shattered, having found the day quite stressful, waiting for news. I was working from home but found it very hard to concentrate in the afternoon once I knew he was going into theatre. Anyway, it all went well so that’s a big relief.

Apart from that, the decorator came back to do some work on the outside, and I had a trip to the dentist to have a broken tooth repaired. So a very busy day all round, but I’m glad Paul is on the mend now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.