A Scattering

Scattering is a term used in physics to describe a wide range of physical processes where moving particles or radiation of some form, such as light or sound, are forced to deviate from a straight trajectory by localised non-uniformities (including particles and radiation) in the medium through which they pass - this is either a representation of this in a visual form or my attempt at an 'arty' shot of some spent lavender flowers scattered across a park bench. I'll let you decide! 
This was the only image I managed to get today as I was feeling a bit fed up and downhearted (for various reasons) but at least I knew had a night out to look forward to as I was meeting up with my mate Big H and one of his friends for a curry and a few pints.
By the time I was ready to go out I'd managed to shake off being a moody old sod and headed off in much better spirits, which is when our 'lovely' local public transport intervened. My car's off the road at the moment and I wanted to have a few drinks anyway so I thought I'd just catch the bus at the top of the road. I'd checked the timetable earlier in the day and the bus I wanted to catch would get me into town in plenty of time to meet up with my friends. It didn't turn up and I stood at the bus stop for 45 minutes until the next one deigned to arrive - I was one of the lucky ones, some of the other poor prospective passengers had been standing there for over an hour and a half! No apology and no explanation. I should have known better because this has happened before and our local bus company has been cutting services. We're supposed to be being encouraged to use public transport instead of our cars but this just has entirely the opposite effect. Sorry, that was a bit of a rant!
So I was fuming by the time I got into town but I still managed to have a good night out - good beer, good food, good company and with plenty of laughs along the way. I then had to get a taxi home as the last bus leaves town at the ridiculously early time if 8.50 pm but it was still great to have a good night out regardless of all the trials and tribulations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.