Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Thursday: Living Space

In the absence of any out and aboutness on my part I thought I’d show you some of the house.  

This is our ‘personal’ living room.  The house is large but most of the downstairs is fairly bland official space, which we’re not really meant to personalise too much. There’s a second couch, next to where I stood to take the photo, so we have a couch each.

The space is smaller than the living room in my first shared flat with WendsWanders.  It’s a curious anomaly that the more senior you get, the less personal, but more ‘official’ space you have.  This was originally the study but my predecessor swapped the rooms round as the study/former living room has no access to outside.  

Oh, it’s also quite dark, so we avoid it during the day as it feels weird to have to have the lights on when you live in tropical sunshine.

Stand by for more delights of the house……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.