Grey Heron

Not entirely sure how many Heron were around today. It was either 9 or 10!  As I went into the park I saw the little female running over followed by the adult male. When I looked at the slope it was full of heron. As I started feeding the two in front of me, the others started moving down towards me as well. I counted 9 as they were all around me. I probably managed to feed 6 as the regulars kept chasing the others off. I was delighted that I was able to feed the very young one (extra), who has been holding back for some weeks. When I had emptied the tub for that end I made my way to the clearing where the moorhen was waiting as was the nervous male (I don't think he was one of the 9 but I can't be certain). The moorhen took her fish and swam off with it and the nervous male got the rest.
There were about 6 crows, and the gull, who had brought it's two young ones over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.