POG's Journal

By POG

Turbo Time…

Hello Everyone,

I have never been a fair weather cyclist, I have tended to prefer the most extreme conditions to train in as I have always thought that’s when I get the edge on my opponent who are sitting at home with their feet up. Also, if you are going to race in it you need to train in it…

I remember training around 2005 on what we call the Forestside circuit in a massive summer thunderstorm… The temperature was warm, the skies darkened and there was a strange stillness as I was going full gas up Forestside hill then bang everything was illuminated with the thunder and lightning. The cautious of you would say I was a little mad, but the training session got done and a nice memory was made.

Turbo trainers again today as it is raining outside – lol.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.