Energy Dip

Feeling more like my usual self and so I headed down to the Dell for my Friday swim.  It felt chilly and so I used my dry robe for the first time. It was certainly cosy but I think I'll need to practice getting dressed with it on - there was a lot of faffing about on my part. 

The water wasn't too cold and I swam to the first pine (which you can see on the right hand side in the picture) and back.  It was lovely when I turned round as there were a group of swimmers coming towards me whom I hadn't realised were there as they arrived after I set off.  It was good to get back in the water after a week . 

There must have been over 20 of us today, most of whom headed to the Dam Cafe for hot drinks (& in some case hot rolls) and chat afterwards. The cafe reserves a group of tables for us every week which is nice (and an inducement to make effort to make sure there is reasonable showing). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.