LIFE!!!

By greengirl

the wind of change

A full day at work, followed by a lovely sauna and steam at DG1 and a shop at Tesco on the way home.

When I arrived, D said "Are you going for a walk? I'll have a cup of tea ready when you get back" so it seemed rude not to. Just around the block, though.

My phone has been pinging with WhatsApp messages from the Samba Sisters for the past hour..the International Food Festival which I was looking forward to tomorrow in Dumfries has been cancelled because of Storm Betty. It looks as though Kirkcudbright are not cancelling their Grand Parade, though, and so long as we can get the lorry decorated without being blown away, I think things may have calmed down a bit by the time we set off at 2.15pm.

Have a wonderful weekend, everybody. Hang onto your hats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.