My day

By 59

Winter

..while we were away my indoor plants did not like the cold house for 2 months. Even the peace lily had soggy brown leaves. Today I tidied them up and trimmed off the offending leaves. It is starting to regrow. 

Our son called around to show off his new car. They have 4 children and couldn’t all fit in his old run about, a little Honda Jazz. This one has 5 seats so still not enough for them all but is much roomier. They also have a family car which they fit into, plus the dogs. We haven’t seen them lately, they have been quite sick with influenza. The other local family had it recently so we have tried to stay safe at a distance.

I walked up the street to the shops as we were out of spuds. Bob is cooking dinner of a lamb casserole in the slow cooker. I also rang my sister for a chat. That’s about it for a cold and gloomy Saturday. 9° tops today with fine rain. We will watch the Matildas game against Sweden at 6pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.