Looking good

Friday so BP first thing and I upped my weights on some of the tracks.  

Home for a shower and quick breakfast before heading up to Bow to see No.2.  I called into the farm shop that sell 'Cook' meals and bought him a few for his freezer (I know, I know.......he is almost 30 and can do his own cooking/shopping.......but I'm a mum and like to help).  He had ordered a suit for a friend's wedding in September and didn't want to get it delivered to his flat as parcels have been going missing.  The route was busy and took a while getting through the Blackwall tunnel.  I was sitting at the traffic lights on the way and a chap on a moped next to me was munching a chocolate bar and swigging from a bottle of coke.  He threw both empties on the floor so I wound my window down and asked him if he liked 'living in a sh*t tip' to which he shrugged, swore and rode away?!  Litter is one of my Room 101 pet hates - who does he think is going to clear away after him and don't even get me started on fly tipping.  However I digress.

I met No.2 at his studio and admired his new works (he is branching out into clay modelling and like all artistic things seems very good at it).  We walked back to his flat and decided on lunch in (beans on toast) rather than overpriced sandwiches and coffee out.  It was good to see Malcolm who was playful and entertaining.  No.2 tried his suit on which looked good although sleeves and hem needs taking up.  Nothing straightforward.

I drove home and heard about OH's day which were mostly about MIL and the ongoing saga, and a bit about golf.  

No.1 heading to Whitstable this evening and I really hope the sun shines and she has a lovely restful weekend.

PS - he won't be wearing the lilac shirt - he has ordered a cream one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.