Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Killer swans and geese !!

A goose tried to eat my dress today whilst I was IN IT !! Not in the goose,I was in the dress .
Zoe and I took Jake for what we thought would be a nice gentle duck feeding session down on the Bancroft gardens in town and what we got was BULLIED by about 57,000 birds of varying sizes ... I actually had to roll the pushchair over a massive swan who tried to wrestle the entire bag of bread from me !!! A goose also snatched a slice of bread right from Zoe as she pulled it from the bag which had been saved from the mutant killer swan ...

Also on my power walk with Tits tonight we avoided any tussles with cyclists by going into all the fields for a change ... The river runs along the footpath and Sadie fell in ..... sigh..and could not get out .... Another scramble down and up a soggy bank ... These bloody dogs will be the death of me I tell you !!!!!!!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.