BRIANW

By BRIANW

The Aftermath (Bruised Fruit), Aylesford

I don't think I've ever felt so tired after a full week at work. The walking up and down to catch the train due to my brother's car being out of action just made the days seem so much longer (he's been so kind in walking up to the station in the morning with me because he knows how much I hate the morning commute). Yesterday I didn't make my connecting train on the way home so my day door to door was over thirteen hours.I was shattered by the time I got home.
Today we spotted the aftermath of what looked like a massive shunt into the side of an electricity sub station very near home. There was brick and concrete debris everywhere but no sign of broken glass or bumper from any kind of vehicle. I must admit I felt a bit like the bruised fruit in the image today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.