BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Yarn About Looking, Aylesford

I have my own yarn about looking today. Me and my brother went for our usual Monday lunchtime drink at The George Inn in Trottiscliffe and as usual we sat outside. All was good until I decided to return the pint glasses.
On my way inside I completely forgot to look for the step near the bar and managed to trip over it. I therefore half hurtled/half stumbled straight towards two women standing waiting for their drinks and was only stopped from head butting them both in the stomach by my shoulder crashing into the bar itself. They were both a bit shocked but were kind enough to ask if I was alright and needed to sit down to recover. It was all rather embarrassing but, of course, when I told my brother he found it very funny. Serves me right for laughing at him when he had the accident with the garden chair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.