Incredibish

By Incredibish

Purbeck Valley Folk Festival - Dead Horse Bay

backfilling post-camp, uploaded 21st.

So we arrived at the Purbeck Valley Folk Festival, on the south coast, and it turned out to be one of the best festivals I've been to in a long time and I've already booked for 2024...

I'd previously sought and achieved permission to take "proper" photography (having had issues at other festivals with what is often mistaken as professional kit), but in the end I did the entire festival on iPhone - I was having too good a time, and there were plenty of togs doing the proper stuff. My pics are therefore a bit meh, but work with me...

This is Dead Horse Bay, from Bournemouth but named after a trash-trip beach in Brooklyn! They did something - I'm not sure what, but I loved it! Bit punk, bit eco-protest, fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.