Incredibish

By Incredibish

Purbeck Valley Folk Festival - Balloon Man!

backfilling on the 21st, post-camp.

The festival is of course music focused but there's so much else going on. I saw blacksmithing and copperwork, theatre and circus skills, poetry slams and comedy, Morris Dancing and meditation...

This fellow said he had been at the Stonehenge Free Festival in 1979, which I was at. I do remember a lot of bubbles... I wonder if it was him. In fairness I don't remember a lot else... Keith Christmas, Here&Now and Nik Turner... masses of Red Lebanese... it's all a bit vague, lol.

I did like his bubbles though. He had a red rope circumference laid on the grass, and would stop any time a kid wandered over the "safety line". one child was particularly challenging, and started throwing his hat at the bubbles. 

He got a whole five minute "chat of humiliation" while we all looked around for the suddenly absent parent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.