LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Art Museum Garage Sale

No...really....that sounds like an ironic title, but it's true.

My volunteer activity for the day was to help clear out the Museum of Art and History's basement, in preparation for their garage sale this weekend.

If you need a dusty square-based pillar with a plexiglass box on top, that's your place. They have lots. They're heavy.

I created this artfully-placed (well, I think so) selection of mannequins. When I first heard they had mannequins, I thought "ooooh...great, wonder what I can do with a mannequin?". But then I was carrying the tall lady on the right in the elevator and turned to look at her face close up, and it was actually just a little bit creepy.

Phew. Double relief. I won't have to queue and fight on Saturday to get one, and I won't have to explain back home why it was that I needed one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.