Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I rang the doctor for an appointment this morning, bang on 8am. I was third in the queue. YES! (I'm usually down about 15). Asked to see my doctor, and was told that there was only one appointment left, at 3pm this afternoon!! Did the other two people before me get the other two appointments? How does this work? And when I got there the waiting room was empty. Were there no other doctors on duty? It's a big practice.

Anyway, it was good that I did see her today. I mentioned my bunged up ear, and she had a look. 'There's no wax there',  so it must be the eustachian tube damaged. There is advice online as to what to do about it, but it certainly shouldn't be blocked for two weeks. I will try some of the things they suggest.

Archie went out with Elizabeth, and JR, after the gym, went into town. After the visit to the doctor, I went on into town for a mooch in the Mile. The usual fire eaters, balloon swallowers, monocycle riders, magicians, mediocre caricaturists etc, but not so many costumed people pushing their shows. I think perhaps they’re there in the mornings more, being busy in the afternoons, hopefully.

I'm off to research 'eustachian tubes'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.