Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

After yesterday’s low step count, I decided to make more of an effort today. So Archie and I set off across the Links and kept going, right on down to the canal. I prefer visiting the canal when there’s no wind and the water is like glass.

We walked on down the hill, not along the canal, and we were tempted in to a wee corner cafe which sold plants too. The young lady drew my attention to the blueberry muffins, so I had to have one. Very nice.

Although it was only 5,932 steps, I was pretty stuffed by the time I got home, so I couldn’t make it up to the grocery store when I got a *PEA ALERT* from Christine. But JR kindly popped in and got me some, bringing them back for me before going on her walk with Archie.

Nice sweet potato wedges tonight again to go with the fish, but we do have a problem. Archie just HATES the beeping of the air fryer, and as you have to shake the chips and wedges frequently, this is problematic - Archie disappears to a dark corner in the bedroom. He usually has his tea when we’re making/having tea, but this will have to change. But first I’ve written to the makers to ask if the noises can be changed and/or turned off.

But, guess what JR has just been doing…
Making liver muffins!!! Yuk!

Really enjoying ‘Slow Horses’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.