Nicky

By nicky

I bet you're thinking - what on earth is that? Well, I'm away this weekend at a textile workshop which I go to every now and again, and this is something that I made on a previous occasion - yes, I know, it's not textile ;) - and I've brought it with me again because it seems to be quite 'significant' in some way. Originally, I had painted it black, but that freaked me out a bit because it looked a bit like a bomb or a bowling ball, or just too damn heavy somehow, so I quickly covered it with white. It was moulded round a balloon, hence the opening at the top where the string was attached so I could hang it up to dry. Not sure where it's going from here, but I am just trying to let it develop, whatever 'it' is.

You're none the wiser now, are you?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.