Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

06:41

This was our morning swim, Rosie and me. I woke up early, wanting to start my day with something good before the f***ing work. I discounted swimming in the pool and then remembered the tides and skipped down to the beach with Rosie.

Goodness, it was just gorgeous. All flat and calm. We both swam up and down a bit then Rosie started making her funny noises when she has been swimming enough and we got out. Tip top start to the day.

And at lunchtime I skipped out to get new fabric for a new sewing project which I can hopefully get underway this weekend. It feels like forever since I’ve done that.

And after the f***ing work, I met Tracy on the beach for another swim. The wind was up and it was a completely different place. Huge waves wafting over us, we stayed in for ages, maybe too long tbh, I was quite chilly. Lovely good chats. Then home and for a complete change I cooked us all a meal!! Feels like forever, August has been a mad month.

And hugely annoyingly, despite my best efforts, I have been unable not to notice its 6 years since my dad died. Am very cross with this as 1. He should still be here and 2. I have no wish to remember or mark this day. Hey ho, it’s my birthday soon, I like to remember him properly then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.