Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Putting the world to rights.

I overheard these two old guys while I was waiting at the lights and I couldn't help but smile, they were enjoying a good old chinwag and so earnestly discussing all that was wrong with Edinburgh and the World in general today. And how it should be put right! I'm not saying they didn't have a few good points....

St Andrews Square was a hive of activity again this afternoon, its so nice just to walk through and see everyone enjoying the sunshine in different ways. Lots of happy sunniness and cheerful people!

Lovely as it was I needed a comfy chair! So I took myself off to TeaTree for a toasted sandwich and a tasty latte and settled in to read my book* in a nice spot :o)

*for those who may be interested its "Mr Toppit" by Charles Elton and is v good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.