River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Garlic and Honesty

Lots of very heavy rain overnight, I’d woken up many times … possibly by the sound of the rain on the roof and window! It soon cleared though by the time we’d had breakfast :-))

I thought it was time to tidy up my homegrown Garlic which has been drying off in the greenhouse - it’s ready for use and will keep us going for a few months.

The Lunaria annua, Honesty has also been drying out since I cut back the seedheads, the purple flowers in this Blip along with kales in flower - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3095786999353706477- I’ve sprinkled some of the seeds onto the border at the side of the garage and other seed will be shared :-)

This afternoon I continued relaxing and watched “Tommy Jessop Goes to Hollywood” on iPlayer - https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m001pvly - what a lovely collection of people and we were taken on a journey experiencing every emotion, have tissues at the ready … :-))

Happy Bank Holiday Weekend everyone! XXXX XXX XX
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.