Going Home

Well on my way home today I caught the East Coast Aberdeen HST back to Inverkeithing so I had got a couple of other shots out the window and captured the train going round a couple of curves and the cutting between North Queensferry and Inverkeithing which I put in my folio in the section trains if you wish to view them but the shot I'm posting is just after a Scotrail train passed by then I new I had the opportunity to look up the length of the train as we crossed The Forth Rail Bridge from towards the rear of the train as the HST's have drop down windows that give you the chance to get a shot without the glare of the glass from inside so this is my blip looking towards North Queensferry from the Rail Bridge so the plan for when I got home was a trip to the cinema but we ended up not going so I was rather pleased in the end and just decided to have a fairly easy dinner of Kraft cheesy pasta with Half a whole Thick Smoked Sausage which I wanted the night before but made up for it this evening I do love those Thick Smoked Sausages very tasty so I have the choice of a trip to Leeds or a double trip to Glasgow with my fellow drivers but I haven't decided which it will depend who they are and which one I like best lol so don't know where my blip will be from tomorrow anyhow hope you enjoyed this shot not recommended to stick your head out a train window onto oncoming trains but 24 years experience told me I had a three a minute window before the possibility of another one passing that and my phone app told me where the next one was anyhow so movie for the day is "Open Window 2006" Best Viewed LARGE, See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.