Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Last night continued! As I was putting Lewis to bed and he was about to start reading to me he got teary eyed and then said he was sorry about this afternoon. I thanked him for saying sorry and I was sorry the way the day turned out. I said I wasn't going to say anymore about it but I was going to tell Mum and Dad. (I think I missed out the part yesterday where he came out of his room holding his football and launched it at me at the bottom of the stairs; I was holding a cup of hot tea. Tea went all over me, and he smirked!) 
I said I hoped we would never have a day like that again as I loved him and enjoy spending time with him. I asked him if we were friends again and we both agreed. We hugged and I left him to go to sleep.  I am sure he would have gone to sleep worrying about what mum and dad would have to say. 

S and K got home around 12.30am and they got the run down. Apparently this is a regular occurrence when they want/need to go out. They were going to have a word with him, but I told them not to go too hard, he did apologise and I knew he meant it. 

Anyway today has been a non event. Yesterday well and truly broke me, emotionally and physically. I don't know if I said the right things to him or dealt with it the right way, it's been going through my head all day. Sofa bound all day but I did get a chunk of my book read, and took a photo of the dying flowers before they went in the bin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.