Lala's Journal

By Lala

Flower festival

Today I went out with Anne to the Appledore Church flower festival, with crutch, but I do hate it!  I know, those who know me well will know this is not usually ‘my thing’, but we both needed to get out, and away from coastal traffic on a bank holiday weekend. We went to the lovely tea rooms for coffee first and then to the church once the morning service was over. I have to say it was great! Surpassed all expectations! All done by volunteers, and all arrangements sponsored by local businesses. There was a theme, and they couldn’t have chosen better in 2023 - Kings. I have chosen just four of my photos, I’m sure I will use some of the others another day. These are King Charles III, the King of Heaven (just for you E), Lion King, and Burger King! They kind of sum it up. Many ‘proper’ kings depicted, Richard the Lionheart, Henry VIII! Charles I, but also the Burger King and there was a large display dedicated to Elvis. All very clever and impressive. 

I’ve heard briefly from Megan, who seems ok. James suffering with bleeding stitches and pain, clearly did way more than he should have post surgery. His partner has packed him off to bed and ordered rest! 

Liam arrived at 8pm last night, for the weekend and left this morning! He really is not keen on being away from his home town, and I think is sleeping on James’s sofa tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.