ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Caught at da Barriers

A beautiful sunny day, lovely and warm, a fine breeze too.  Cloudy in Scalloway this evening.  

Up early, washing out, greenhouse watered and then popped by Laura's on my way to work.  A 10-7 shift in the airport again today, mostly working on the check-in desk.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, now feet up and telly on.  

Is this the last official day of summer? If so, it's been a great one, just hope it doesn't turn to winter tomorrow!  As I headed to work, I was caught out with the runway barriers down.  It must be the only airport with a runway that crosses a main road.  Thankfully I wasn't running late, and it gave me five minutes to appreciate the wonderful blue skies.  It used to be a novelty to stop here, since starting at the airport, it's more of a nuisance.  Taken on the 09/27 runway and A970 main road, Sumburgh Airport.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.