Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Yep!

typ·i·cal
/?tipik?l/
Adjective
Having the distinctive qualities of a particular type of person or thing: "a typical day".
Characteristic of a particular person or thing: "his typical good humor".
Synonyms
characteristic - representative - distinctive - exemplary


Yep...typical day.....or will it be? That's the best bit......we just don't know do we! It could be wonderful, winning the lottery, meeting long lost friends (for everyone I have met is now a friend!), sunny.....or it could be dreadful.....or even my last! You just don't know!
There have been three moments in my life where I thought I was going to die, one in a car, one climbing and one on my bike. These, rather than being horrible memories, have given me the ability to find the joy in every day, yes I get tired, yes I can be grumpy but I can still bring back those moments of realisation.....this could be it! No more stopping and starring....liberating it is, to be on the raggedy edge looking into the void.

So.....typical day.....filled with wonder, beauty, joy, sadness and all the other stuff!

Today's shot......typical Cambridge...hehe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.