Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Finally, many butterflies on the buddleia...

... There are two in this image, but only one is showing off. 
It's been lovely to see so many red admirals. (And a couple of peacocks).
Our buddleia was very late to flower this year.  

I'm gritty-eyed with tiredness today. I didn't sleep well after the busy-ness of the week. 
I should have shopped today (the cupboard is bare) but I can't be bothered. 

I've been procrastinating trying to gather some family history information for a family get-together tomorrow. 
I've been down quite a rabbit hole! (Easily done). 
Not everyone will be interested in what I found. 
It's funny isn't it, I notice in other families too that there's often only one member who takes on 'The Archivist' role?
It's probably me in ours. 
And then, before too long, aaalllllll the information will be in a skip :-)
Quite right really... 
We must temper the past with living in the present.

I wish some of my older family members were still here though; they would love all the information I found on yon tinternet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.